2023 see St Louis post-hardcore giants, Story of the Year, in full celebration mode. Not only have they announced that they will be jumping on tour with fellow early 2000’s mammoths Yellowcard for the anniversary of their fourth and undeniably most successful record, Ocean Avenue, alongside emo juggernauts Mayday Parade, Anberlin and The Wild Life, they will also be celebrating their own babies. Their debut record, the one that introduced us to the larger than life Until the Day I Die, Anthem of Our Dying Day and And the Hero Will Drown, none other than Page Avenue also hits the big 20 mark.

Two decades on from their launchpad release, the band are still going strong, gearing up for the release of their sixth studio album Tear Me To Pieces, out March 10, 2023 via SharpTone Record. We’ve already been graced with half of the tracks including the nostalgia-grab 2005, the titular triumph Tear Me To Pieces and the hard hitting War, tracks that will translate well on the stage when they head to Australia next month.

We spoke to drummer, Josh Wills, ahead of their Knotfest appearance and album release sideshows to tear both the album and their sets into pieces.

01. Tear Me To Pieces
02. Real Life
03. Afterglow
04. Dead And Gone
05. War
06. Can’t Save You
07. 2005
08. Sorry About Me
09. Take The Ride
10. Knives Out
11. Use Me

Fans can pre-save Tear Me To Pieces here

To celebrate the announcement, Story Of The Year have shared lead single and title track Tear Me To Pieces. The track sets the tone for the entire album - hard-hitting, catchy, and unforgettable. Tear Me To Pieces is available to stream here. The new single is also paired with a music video, available to watch now.