Post Image

KORPIKLAANI New Album RANKARUMPU Is Out Now + Release Title Track Video

KORPIKLAANI New Album RANKARUMPU Is Out Now + Release Title Track Video

Finnish folk metal superstars KORPIKLAANI, the cultural ambassadors for Finland, are celebrating the release of their new studio album, Rankarumpu.

This marks the 12th full-length entry in their impressive discography. Alongside, a video for the album’s title track has been unveiled today and can be watched below! Meanwhile, KORPIKLAANI are getting ready to embark on an extensive North American tour which will kick off next week. Scroll to the bottom for all dates!

KORPIKLAANI‘s twelfth studio album is once again classic folk metal, fast, energetic and dynamic, showing once again they are leaders in this genre. One of the most wonderful features of Rankarumpu is related to the folk instruments. Although KORPIKLAANI has done one or maybe even a couple of unforgettable things in the realm of folk metal, this time new permanent member Olli Vänskä‘s (ex Turisas) violin and Sami Perttula‘s accordion may surprise even die-hard fans. Rankarumpu was again produced by Janne Saksa and recorded at his Sound Supreme Studio and Korpiklaani’s HQ, Miehola Studios.

Singer Jonne commented:
“Rankarumpu is our fastest album, which was easy and fun to make. However, in contrast to the fun, the war theme rears its head here and there on the album because the world situation is so completely absurd and twisted at the moment. Violinist Olli Vänskä joined this album as a new member, while Tuomas Rounakari focused on his solo production. Olli was Tuomas’s deputy many times over the years when he was busy, so he was the only right choice as a member. He participated in the arrangements but also composed for this album. The song and video for Rankarumpu perfectly sums up what this band represents at its best, which is having fun together with our audience. This will even make the purists get dancing!”


RANKARUMPU Track Listing

1. Kotomaa

2. Tapa sen kun kerkeet

3. Aita

4. Saunaan

5. Mettään

6. Kalmisto

7. Rankarumpu

8. No perkele

9. Viikatelintu

10. Nouse

11. Oraakkelit

12. Harhainen höyhen

KORPIKLAANI ONLINE: https://linktr.ee/korpiklaani

Read More