Canadian hardcore punk heavyweights Cancer Bats have released a new track “Pressure Mind”. It is the third and final track to be released ahead of the band’s anticipated seventh studio album, Psychic Jailbreak on April 15, 2022, through their own label Bat Skull Records in partnership with New Damage Records and Cooking Vinyl Australia.

Lead vocalist Liam Cormier had this to say about the new track, “Sometimes you just need a release with everything going on in the world, this song is our punk rock way of blowing off some steam. Melodic verses and bridge are all about introspection and thinking about how we get ourselves in these mindsets time and time again and then the Chorus is all about LETTING IT OUT!”

Psychic Jailbreak follows 2018’s critically-acclaimed, commercially successful and Juno nominated album The Spark That Moves and is the band’s first album to be written and recorded by the current lineup of Liam Cormier (lead vocalist), Jaye Schwarzer (bass and guitar) and Mike Peters (drums), following the departure of founding member and guitarist Scott Middleton. Produced by JP Peters (Propagandhi) at his studio Private Ear Recordings in Winnipeg, MB, Psychic Jailbreak sees the beloved metal stalwarts stepping up their game once again, eagerly pushing themselves both musically and lyrically beyond what they have achieved as a band to date. A record that is destined to invigorate fans with its punishing drum patterns, memorable riffs and infectious choruses, Psychic Jailbreak is available to pre-save/order HERE.






01. Radiate
02. The Hoof
03. Lonely Bong
04. Friday Night
05. Hammering On
06. Crocodiles
07. Shadow of Mercury
08. Keep On Breathin
09. Pressure Mind
10. Rollin Threes
11. Psychic Jailbreak