Post Image

Nothing More Announce New Album ‘Carnal’ Due June 28. First Track “House On Sand (Feat. Eric V Of I Prevai l)” Out Now

Announce New Album ‘Carnal’ Due June 28 via Better Noise Music
Reveal Music Video For New Track “House On Sand (Feat. Eric V Of I Prevail)”

3X Grammy Award-nominated NOTHING MORE return with their fifth album, CARNAL,
on June 28 via BETER NOISE MUSC.

The album features 15 songs with the San Antonio, Texas born quartet’s most focused, adventurous, and intense music to date, including their current radio single “IF IT DOESN’T HURT”. Recorded with Grammy-nominated producer WZRD BLD (Disturbed, Motionless In White, A Day To Remember) with mixing and mastering by Zakk Cervini (Limp Bizkit, MGK, Bring Me The Horizon), CARNAL unites NOTHING MORE’s trademark introspective philosophical lyrics and unapologetically massive anthems with in-your-face rockers designed for an all-encompassing audience.

“‘CARNAL’ feels like a perfect encapsulation of what NOTHING MORE has always been,” says guitarist MARK VOLLELUNGA. “From progressive introspection to steady-state rock ‘n roll, we felt like we’ve achieved the exact balance wanted for this next installment.”

“It’s a beautiful blend of memorable guitar riffs, illustrious chord progressions and heart wrenching lyrical performances all to the beat of a drum that palpitates with syncopated obsession,” states bassist DANIEL OLIVER. “There’s truly something for everyone on this record.”

(Credit: Dante Dellamore)
Pictured, from L-R: Mark Vollelunga, Jonny Hawkins, Ben Anderson, Daniel Oliver

NOTHING MORE have today unveiled a music video for their new compelling and defiant track “HOUSE ON SAND” featuring I Prevail vocalist Eric Vanlerberghe.

Stream/download “HOUSE ON SAND (feat. Eric V of I Prevail)” across all digital platforms

“Sometimes you lose sight of your purpose in life and wander off of the path you were on,” says frontman JONNY HAWKINS on “HOUSE ON SAND”. “Years later you find yourself in a life that does not match the vision you once had for yourself. Trapped, you are left with a choice…betray your inner voice, or trust it; continue on and play it safe, or turn back and start again… I’m starting again.”

In regard to working with VANLERBERGHE, HAWKINS states: “I’m so honored and excited to have Eric screaming his heart out with me on this song!

“Almost a year ago, the boys in NOTHING MORE sent me this demo and asked if I’d consider hopping on it,” shares VANLERBERGHE. “I checked it out and for the next few weeks, I had the chorus engrained in my brain. The song really resonated with me. I think this track, as well as the rest of their record, is NOTHING MORE’S best work and I’m honored to be a part of it.”

Since their emergence in 2003, NOTHING MORE have continuously topped the active rock radio charts including nine #1 singles and over a half dozen Top 10 singles including “TIRED OF WINNING” from their 2022 album SPIRITS. To date, the band—Jonny Hawkins (vocals), Mark Vollelunga (guitar), Daniel Oliver (bass), and Ben Anderson (drums)—have amassed a total of 788 million streams and 150 million video views.

NOTHING MORE have won over audiences across the globe with their commanding performances of which Loudwire proclaimed: “it’s their famously vivacious live shows that truly enthrall, especially when they pull out some of bassist Daniel Oliver’s self-made gadgets. For instance, there’s the ‘Scorpion Tale,’ an extremely heavy beast made of metal scraps whose Ableton software permits singer Jonny Hawkins to alter multiple timbres (such as guitar, bass and vocals) while riding it. Then, you have the ‘Drumtron/Bassinator,’ a rotating bass stand connected to drums that allows for three-man bass solos.”

CARNAL Track Listing:
1. Carnal
2. House On Sand (Feat. Eric V Of I Prevail)
3. If It Doesn’t Hurt
4. Angel Song (Feat. David Draiman)
5. Freefall
6. Blame It On The Drugs
7. Head
8. Existential Dread
9. Heart
10. Down The River
11. Give It Time
12. Sight
13. Stuck (Feat. Sinizter)
14. Run For Your Life
15. Sound

Pre-order CARNAL now via digital download, CD, vinyl, and cassette tape at

Read More