Post Image

Danko Jones Issue Deluxe Edition of Electric Sounds

Electric Sounds Deluxe Version + “4×10” Limited, 10” Vinyl Edition
Out Now on AFM Records!

Following their much acclaimed, eleventh studio album, Electric Sounds, Canada’s rock’n’roll frontrunners DANKO JONES are celebrating the release oftheir Electric Sounds Deluxe Version, out now on AFM Records!

Additionally to the album Electric Sounds, the digital Deluxe Version will include two bonus tracks, “Waiting For You” (premiered earlier this Spring)and the previously-unreleased “Haunting Me”.

The Electric Sounds Deluxe Version is now available on all digital providers via

For the dedicated record collector and as a very special Vinyl release, the DANKO JONES “4×10” – a limited 10” edition featuring both bonus tracks as well as two unreleased live songs – is also now available and can be ordered at:

Electric Sounds Digital Deluxe Track list:

01. Guess Who’s Back

02. Good Time

03. Electric Sounds

04. Get High?

05. Stiff Competition

06. She’s My Baby

07. Eye for an Eye

08. I Like It

09. Let’s Make Out

10. What Goes Around

11. Shake Your City

12. Waiting for You (Bonus Track)

13. Haunting Me (Bonus Track)

“4×10” Vinyl Track list:

01. Haunting Me

02. Lipstick City – Live in Bremen

03. My Little RNR – Live in Stockholm

04. Waiting for You

With Electric Sounds, DANKO JONES have stormed international album charts ( Sweden #12, Germany #18, Switzerland #24), with consecutive top radio chart entries like with their hit singles “Good Time”, “Guess Who’s Back” and “Get High?”, ruling the German Rock Radio Charts at a phenomenal #1 position. On their ensuing, Recently, the band was nominated for a Juno Award, the Canadian equivalent of a Grammy Award.

Without any doubt, Electric Sounds has the instant sound and feel of a classic. When the wheel is spinning freely and propelling you forward, there’s no need to reinvent the damn thing: instead, the Canadian trio is simply honing and refining their craft, and always at full volume. From the chest-out chutzpah of the opening “Guess Who’s Back” and the muscular new wave strut of “Good Time”, the ultimate pothead anthem “Get High?” to the title track’s promise to “smash a thousand guitars tonight!” and “Stiff Competition”’s angular, cock-eyed stomp and juddering bull’s-eye of chorus, Electric Sounds is a deceptively diverse affair. No band has ever sounded more ready to hit the road than the pumped-up threesome showcased on hell-for-leather ragers like “Eye For An Eye”, “What Goes Around” and mad-eyed and murderous closer “Shake Your City”.

Electric Sounds was produced by Eric Ratz, and guest spots from Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies) on “She’s My Baby”, Damian Abraham of Fucked Up on “Get High?” and guitarist Daniel Dekay (from Canadian thrash legends Exciter) on “Electric Sounds” complete the picture with a snotty flourish.

With the latest Deluxe Version in addition to Electric Sounds as well as the “4×10” Vinyl edition, DANKO JONES present their fans some highly-collectable highlights featuring previously-unreleased bonus material, showcasing their amplitude of songwriting skills, an irrepressible energy and the reliability always providing a damn good time!

Read More