Post Image

Anvil Announce New Album

Announce New Studio Album, ‘One And Only’
Present First Video Single “Feed Your Fantasy”!

Canadian metal legends ANVIL have announced their new studio album, ‘One And Only’, for a release on June 28, 2024 via powerhouse label AFM Records! A first video single, “Feed Your Fantasy”, has just been premiered and is now streaming below.

When it comes to the most influential bands in the history of heavy metal, authorities on the subject regularly vote ANVIL among the top positions. The group from Toronto, Canada, with its two masterminds, Steve ‘Lips’ Kudlow and Robb Reiner, and bassist Chris Robertson, not only looks back at an impressive career with countless highlights – as well as a number of well-documented difficulties – but has also had a lasting influence on lots of internationally renowned musicians, from Metallica to Slayer and beyond.

Their forthcoming, 20th album is aptly entitled ‘One And Only’: ANVIL are and will always be one of a kind and are continuing to shape the contemporary metal scene just as impressively as they did at the beginning of their career. How they achieve this? Thanks to their straightforward metal fuelled by cutting riffs and catchy hooks, which the musicians continue to celebrate with admirable effortlessness and great passion. “We’re more like our old selves than we’ve been in years,”comments frontman Lips Kudlow on the new album, adding: “We’ve dropped all our more modern aspects, particularly the 90s version of Anvil. No sexual topics and no thrash speed songs like they featured on past albums.”

Their first album single, “Feed Your Fantasy”, is out now on all digital streaming providers at

One And Only’ track listing:

01 – One And Only

02 – Feed Your Fantasy

03 – Fight For Your Rights

04 – Heartbroken

05 – Gold And Diamonds

06 – Dead Man Shoes

07 – Truth Is Dying

08 – Rocking The World

09 – Run Away

10 – World Of Fools

11 – Condemned Liberty

12 – Blind Rage

One And Only’ sees the band provide first-rate ANVIL entertainment: While Guitarist/vocalist Lips is considered to be one of the most creative and interesting storytellers of the metal genre, Chris Robertson and Robb Reiner keep the up the pace with their usual confidence, providing the perfect rhythm section for Lips. Although they have experienced the tough and frequently merciless side of the music industry on a number of occasions, ANVIL never lost their idealism, motivation and energy, which is immediately evident on ‘One And Only’.

Like its four predecessors, ‘One And Only’ was produced by Martin ‘Mattes’ Pfeiffer (U.D.O., among others) and Jörg Uken at his Soundlodge studio. As far as Lips is concerned, Pfeiffer and Uken are “… our one and only choice. As usual, Mattes and Jörg did a great job in choosing our best playing and making sure it has top notch sound. Great guys who understand the band and know what suits us best.”

Pre-Order ‘One And Only’, due out on June 28, 2024 via AFM Records


Read More
Post Image

Danko Jones Issue Deluxe Edition of Electric Sounds

Electric Sounds Deluxe Version + “4×10” Limited, 10” Vinyl Edition
Out Now on AFM Records!

Following their much acclaimed, eleventh studio album, Electric Sounds, Canada’s rock’n’roll frontrunners DANKO JONES are celebrating the release oftheir Electric Sounds Deluxe Version, out now on AFM Records!

Additionally to the album Electric Sounds, the digital Deluxe Version will include two bonus tracks, “Waiting For You” (premiered earlier this Spring)and the previously-unreleased “Haunting Me”.

The Electric Sounds Deluxe Version is now available on all digital providers via

For the dedicated record collector and as a very special Vinyl release, the DANKO JONES “4×10” – a limited 10” edition featuring both bonus tracks as well as two unreleased live songs – is also now available and can be ordered at:

Electric Sounds Digital Deluxe Track list:

01. Guess Who’s Back

02. Good Time

03. Electric Sounds

04. Get High?

05. Stiff Competition

06. She’s My Baby

07. Eye for an Eye

08. I Like It

09. Let’s Make Out

10. What Goes Around

11. Shake Your City

12. Waiting for You (Bonus Track)

13. Haunting Me (Bonus Track)

“4×10” Vinyl Track list:

01. Haunting Me

02. Lipstick City – Live in Bremen

03. My Little RNR – Live in Stockholm

04. Waiting for You

With Electric Sounds, DANKO JONES have stormed international album charts ( Sweden #12, Germany #18, Switzerland #24), with consecutive top radio chart entries like with their hit singles “Good Time”, “Guess Who’s Back” and “Get High?”, ruling the German Rock Radio Charts at a phenomenal #1 position. On their ensuing, Recently, the band was nominated for a Juno Award, the Canadian equivalent of a Grammy Award.

Without any doubt, Electric Sounds has the instant sound and feel of a classic. When the wheel is spinning freely and propelling you forward, there’s no need to reinvent the damn thing: instead, the Canadian trio is simply honing and refining their craft, and always at full volume. From the chest-out chutzpah of the opening “Guess Who’s Back” and the muscular new wave strut of “Good Time”, the ultimate pothead anthem “Get High?” to the title track’s promise to “smash a thousand guitars tonight!” and “Stiff Competition”’s angular, cock-eyed stomp and juddering bull’s-eye of chorus, Electric Sounds is a deceptively diverse affair. No band has ever sounded more ready to hit the road than the pumped-up threesome showcased on hell-for-leather ragers like “Eye For An Eye”, “What Goes Around” and mad-eyed and murderous closer “Shake Your City”.

Electric Sounds was produced by Eric Ratz, and guest spots from Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies) on “She’s My Baby”, Damian Abraham of Fucked Up on “Get High?” and guitarist Daniel Dekay (from Canadian thrash legends Exciter) on “Electric Sounds” complete the picture with a snotty flourish.

With the latest Deluxe Version in addition to Electric Sounds as well as the “4×10” Vinyl edition, DANKO JONES present their fans some highly-collectable highlights featuring previously-unreleased bonus material, showcasing their amplitude of songwriting skills, an irrepressible energy and the reliability always providing a damn good time!

Read More