Post Image

Letters Sent Home Release Debut Album ‘Forever Undone’



Photo Credit: Jana Boese

German quartet Letters Sent Home have shared their highly-anticipated debut album Forever Undone via SharpTone Records. The new album – which features previously released tracks Request DeniedElementsi hope i die first., Ignorance (feat. Dead Lakes), and Final Battle – features six new tracks that are ambitious, meaningful, and full of life.

“Forever Undone tells different stories of my life that I’ve never told before, including themes like religious trauma, grooming and the relationship with my mother. It also portrays the hopelessness and helplessness of the younger people,” shares vocalist Emily Paschke.

“This album is deeply personal. Talking about mental health is very important but we have talked about it so much already, we wanted to give other topics a stage now. With this album, we wanted to be as transparent as possible,” continues Paschke. “People always liked the relatability and personality in our songs. We think we have pushed this to an extreme with this album. Musically we knew we needed to add more energy and attitude than before. We think this album perfectly portrays us with all our musical influences and personalities.”

Alongside the album release, Letters Sent Home have shared a new music video for Hysteria. On the track, Pasche shares, “Hysteria shows the struggle to never be good enough in the age and eyes of social media and how even the slightest misstep can make you into a villain. It’s about the impact social media has on our perception of people.”

Across three well-received EPs of “sad, hard music”, German quartet Letters Sent Home have made their name as a band who match infectious melody and huge choruses, with the lyrical depth and heart of people with a lot to say.
Formed while at school in Germany’s northern countryside in 2015, and becoming a serious project a couple of years later following singer Emily Paschke and bassist Lara Ripke’s time studying in North America, Letters Sent Home’s music – an energized mix of pop-punk, alt rock, and emo – has served as a vessel for Emily’s inner turbulence.
“The whole purpose of our music is that I’m talking about my personal trauma, and how you never actually fully heal from stuff that happens to you, but learn to live with it,” says Emily“You may bear scars, but those scars are never going to fade fully. There’s always something you can work on. I feel like you never you’re never fully, completely satisfied or happy.”
All of this is set to music that’s as electrified and youthful as Emily’s lyrics are deep. Having primed themselves with their previous work and spending two years perfecting their craft with long-time producer and friend Julian ‘Polar’ Huisel, Letters Sent Home – completed by guitarist Robin Werner and drummer Louis Schramm – is embracing this opportunity and shooting their shot.

Forever Undone is now available on all major streaming platforms here.

01. Earthquake
02. Request Denied
03. Ignorance (feat. Dead Lakes)
04. Pedestal (feat. Chris Zuehlke)
05. Elements
06. Hysteria
07. Seven
08. Gaslight (feat. ROYALIST)
09. Sadists
10. Final Battle
11. I hope I die first.

Read More
Post Image

unpeople Release Debut Self-Titled EP



Photo Credit: Zak Pinchin

“It may only be a five track EP however being able to create five tracks of pure pop metal bliss is impressive. Each song has a brutal riff, angelic vocals, big enough hooks to catch a whale and content to provoke thoughts…this EP is wonderfully exhilarating, like a roller coaster at a fairground that you keep going back on.”

 HiFi Way

“That was so unexpected – I loved that! It’s so eclectic and it’s so niche, it took all these parts from other genres and sounds, but it works so well together.”

 The Break Down With Nath & Johnny

Alternative rock outfit unpeople have released their hotly-tipped debut, self titled EP via SharpTone Records. Alongside the new EP, the band are showcasing their new single going numb.

Commenting on the new single, the band say: “This song is relatively self explanatory if you read the lyrics. Try your hardest not to bottle up negative emotions. Let them out. However you see fit. Even if you’re scared of how they might manifest themselves, it is almost always better to let it out. Talk to someone. Talk to yourself, even. Just saying things out loud can be half the battle sometimes but I always find it immediately halves the stress by just simply verbalising the issue and facing up to it. 

“It sure beats going numb.”

unpeople have a number of live shows confirmed for the remainder of 2024, including in the UK for Mayday Mayhem, The Great Escape Festival, Bloodstock, Radar Festival and Dot To Dot Festival, supporting Metallica in June at Racino Rocks, and supporting Better Lovers in the UK in July.

unpeople is now available on all major streaming platforms here.

unpeople: Jake Crawford – Guitar, Lead Vocals | Luke Caley – Guitar, Vocals

Meg Mash – Bass, Vocals | Richard Rayner – Drums, Vocals

01. waste
02. smother
03. overthinking
04. going numb
05. moon baboon

Read More
Post Image

DON BROCO Release Brand New Single ‘Fingernails’

UK chart-toppers DON BROCO have released their brand-new single ‘Fingernails’ via Sharptone Records. The incendiary new track takes aim at the violent nature of the world with gargantuan riffs, punchy beatdowns and a huge anthemic chorus. It’s accompanied by the kind of epic animated sci-fi / dinosaur / disaster-movie style video that DON BROCO excel at!

With the release of ‘Fingernails’, DON BROCO have also announced a huge arena tour for March 2023 with support from Papa Roach and Dance Gavin Dance. The four-date run will start at Cardiff Motorpoint Arena (March 21st), followed by Leeds First Direct Arena (March 23rd), Birmingham Utilita Arena (March 24th) and finish at London’s Alexandra Palace (March 25th).

Regarding the tour DON BROCO frontman Rob Damiani says, “Beyond pumped to announce the Amazing Things arena tour featuring a line up only the sweetest dreams are made of. There’s no two ways about it, we wouldn’t be the band we are today if it wasn’t for the legends that are Papa Roach so as you can imagine we’re super excited to have the guys out with us as well as our ridiculously talented friends Dance Gavin Dance. See you next year!

DON BROCO will be featuring their brand-new single, ‘Fingernails’, alongside fan favourites and tracks from their No.1 album Amazing Things, which topped the UK Official Album Chart in February this year. The album became the band’s third consecutive UK Top 10 album release and features hit singles including the Radio 1 playlisted ‘One True Prince’.

Amazing Thingssaw DON BROCO expand their sound further than ever before, creating a masterpiece melding electro, rock, pop, metal and more all wrapped up in their own unique blend.

‘Fingernails’ sees the band continue to expand their sonic horizons into uncharted territories once again to astonishing effect as they continue to prove just why they are one of the most important UK rock bands today.

Read More