Interview with Glenn Shorrock

 Glenn Shorrock Sings Little River Band is out now through Social Family Records and available in-store and online. Casper caught up with Glenn as he prepares to head out on tour again on a run of shows commencing in Byron Bay on March 14.

Featuring ten of LRB’s greatest hits, brilliantly re-imagined by Shorrock, the album was produced and recorded live in the studio by Steve Balbi, the mastermind behind the project, bringing together an array of musical talent to work on the recording.

Joining Shorrock in the studio included musicians, Pete Drummond (drums), Jak Housden (guitar 1), James Van Cooper (guitar 2), Dario Bortolin (bass), Robbie Woolf (keys), Glenn Cunningham (bv’s), Hugh Wilson (bv’s), Phil Stack (upright bass on Reminiscing), Mitchell Rogers (lap steel), and Ross Middleton (sax).  The album was mixed by Tony Wall, engineered by Ted Howard and mastered by Paul Gomersall.

A living legend, with a career spanning more than 50 years, Glenn Shorrock is revered as one of the elder statesmen of Australian contemporary show business and has the unusual distinction of having been inducted into the ARIA Hall of Fame on two occasions, both as a member of LRB and as a solo artist. The founding frontman of The Twilights, Axiom and ‘70s hitmakers Little River Band (later known as LRB), Shorrock carved out astonishing success around the globe, particularly in the USA, where LRB shifted the bulk of its 25 million-plus career album sales.


01 It’s A Long Way There
02 Help Is On Its Way
03 Home On Monday
04 Shut Down Turn Off
05 Take It Easy On Me
06 Lonesome Loser
07 Cool Change
08 Curiosity Killed the Cat
09 The Night Owls
10 Reminiscing


 PRE-ORDER HERE

TOUR DATES
Thu, Mar 14 | Byron Theatre | Byron Bay **
Fri, Mar 15 | Twin Towns Clubs & Resorts | Tweed Heads **
Sat, Mar 16 | Hamilton Hotel | Brisbane **
Sun, Mar 17 | Tewantin Noosa RSL Club | Tewantin **
Fri, Mar 29 | Ettalong Diggers | Ettalong
Sat, Mar 30 | Hornsby RSL Club | Hornsby **
Fri & Sat, Apr 12 + 13 | Centro CBD, Reminiscing with Doug Parkinson | Wollongong
Sat, Apr 27 | Winton’s Way Out West Festival | Winton
Fri, May 3 | Bathurst RSL Club | Bathurst
Sat, May 4 | Dubbo RSL Memorial Club | Dubbo
Fri, May 10 | Palais Theatre | Melbourne
Fri, May 24 | State Theatre | Sydney
Sat, May 25 | Mix FM Live | Sandstone Point
Fri, Jun 7 | The Harvey Road Tavern | Gladstone
Sun, Jun 23 | Publican | Mornington
Sat, Oct 19 | Rock the Boat 2019 SOLD OUT

** Supported by Gretta Ziller