ANGEL DU$T Announce New Album ‘PRETTY BUFF’ Out March 15 | ‘BANG MY DRUM’ Video Out Now

Angel Du$t has announced details of their new LP, Pretty Buff, which will be released March 15th on Roadrunner Records. The band has also shared two new tracks – Bang My Drum and On My Way – which are streaming now along with an official music video for Bang My Drum directed by Ian Shelton and featuring the anonymous artist BennY RevivaL. Watch it HERE.

Recorded with producer Will Yip at Studio 4 in Conshohocken, PA, PRETTY BUFF marks Angel Du$t’s Roadrunner Records debut and follows their 2016 breakthrough, Rock The Fuck On Forever.  This past November, Angel Du$t shared Pretty Buff’s lead singles – Big Ass Love and Take Away The Pain.   Pre-orders for Pretty Buff are available now at all DSPs with exclusive bundles – including limited edition vinyl – also available.

Named an “Artist To Watch: 17 Alternative & Indie Breakouts for 2019” by Billboard, Angel Du$t recently shared an official music video – directed by Ryan Baxley – for Big Ass Love. The FADER placed Big Ass Love in their roundup of “The 20 Best Rock Songs Right Now,” praising the track for its “Fast-paced acoustic guitar chords, speedy vocals, and sunny melodies.” Stereogum asserted “Angel Du$t’s ripping hardcore seems to have emerged even more melodic… hurling forward with layers of percussion and a chunking acoustic guitar,” while REVOLVER named Angel Du$t one of “5 Artists You Need To Know: January 2019” and included Pretty Buff in their “45 Most Anticipated Albums of 2019.” Pretty Buff also received “Most Anticipated” accolades in Brooklyn Vegan’s “25 Albums We’re Excited For In 2019” and The Alternative’s “50 Most Anticipated Releases of 2019.”

 Comprised of Justice Tripp (Vocals), Daniel Fang (Drums), Pat McCrory (Guitars/Vocals), Brendan Yates (Guitars/Vocals), and Jeff Caffey (Bass), Angel Du$t is a band averse to boundaries.  Stacking hooks and harmonies over unorthodox acoustic guitars, beds of hand percussion, and the occasional saxophone, Angel Du$t are leaders for the shifting zeitgeist into punk circles.  That is their rebellion.


01. No Fair
02. Big Ass Love
03. On My Way
04. Light Blue
05. Biggest Girl
06. Push
07. Bang My Drum
08. Let Me Know
09. Want It All
10. Where I Am
11. Park
12. Take Away The Pain
13. Five