Wendy Matthews special guest on Christopher Cross Enmore Theatre show – 8th September

Wendy Matthews will appear as special guest on the upcoming Christopher Cross tour – appearing at Sydney’s Enmore Theatre on the 8th September.

Wendy Matthews has carved a long and successful career in Australia over four decades. From her much loved hits I Don’t Want To Be With Nobody But You and The Day You Went Away to her collaborations with Kate Ceberano, The Rockmelons and Peter Blakley, to touring with Absent Friends and her current solo releases as an independent artist, Wendy has always been one of the most in-demand singers in Australia. Her unique voice and big music successes have seen her continue to be played and heard on Australian radio and is one of the great enduring talents of Australian music.

Christopher Cross will be touring across Australia in September 2017 – starting in Tween Heads and Brisbane on the 1st and 2nd September. He is remembered for his mammoth success in the 80s when his debut self-titled album featured some of the biggest songs of the decade – Sailing, Ride Like the Wind and Never Be The Same. Christopher won five Grammy Awards for this album, including—for the first time ever—the four most prestigious awards: Record of the Year (for the single “Sailing”), Album of the Year, Song of the Year (also for “Sailing”), and Best New Artist. An extraordinary song writer, Cross wrote all these songs and another of the most famous songs of the time – “Arthurs Theme (The best that you can do)” which he co-wrote with Burt Bacharach & Peter Allen and featured in the film Arthur that starred Liza Minelli and Dudley Moore. Arthur’s Theme won the 1981 Academy Award for Best Original Song.

http://www.christophercross.com

For further information AND general ticketing please visit

http://selecttouring.com.au/tours/christopher-cross/

TICKETS ON SALE NOW FOR ALL SHOWS

Friday 1st September Twin Towns, Tweed Heads twintowns.com.au

Saturday 2nd September The Tivoli, Brisbane http://thetivoli.com.au

Tuesday 5th September The Gov, Adelaide thegov.com.au

Thursday 7th September The Forum, Melbourne ticketek.com.au
Friday 8th September Enmore Theatre, Sydney
ticketek.com.au

Saturday 9th September Rooty Hill RSL rootyhillrsl.com.au

Sunday 10th September Wests, New Lambton westsnewcastle.com.au

Wednesday 13th September Shoalhaven Entertainment shoalhavenentertainment.com.au

Thursday 14th September Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong anitastheatrethirroul.com.au

Saturday 16th September The Cube, Campbelltown thecube.net.au

Sunday 17th September Canberra Theatre canberratheatre.com.au