Wage War Announces New Album ‘Deadweight’, Releases New Song “Don’t Let Me Fade Away”


Ocala, Florida’s WAGE WAR has announced details for their forthcoming sophomore album, titled Deadweight, which was produced by A Day To Remember vocalist Jeremy McKinnon and Andrew Wade. The album is due out August 4, 2017 Via Fearless Records / Caroline Australia. With the announcement, the band has also released a brand-new song, "Don’t Let Me Fade Away," and music video.

Pre-order DeadweightVia iTunes HERE and receive instant downloads of "Don’t Let Me Fade Away" and "Stitch" with each order. Watch the music video for "Don’t Let Me Fade Away" below and visit wagewarband.com for more info.

"We are so thrilled to finally announce our new album, Deadweight. We’ve put so much time, effort, and emotion into making what we think is the best and truest Wage War album," says guitarist and vocalist Cody Quistad. "Lyrically, it’s the most vulnerable and honest we’ve ever done. Musically, we really pushed ourselves on the heavy and melodic sides of our band. "Stitch" was an insight to the heavy and now we give you a melodic answer, "Don’t Let Me Fade Away".

"This record was exceptionally hard to pick singles for because of how much time and work we put into making every song a great one," he explains. "’Don’t Let Me Fade Away’ was always a stand out from the beginning. It’s all the elements that make up our band in one song, and in a perfected state. We’re very excited for all that’s ahead!"

Wage War – Don’t Let Me Fade Away
(Official Music Video)

Album artwork and track list for Deadweight:

1. Two Years

2. Southbound

3. Don’t Let Me Fade Away

4. Stitch

5. Witness

6. Deadweight

7. Gravity

8. Never Enough

9. Indestructible

10. Disdain

11. My Grave Is Mine To Dig

12. Johnny Cash

WAGE WAR – Compose of Briton Bond (Vocals), Cody Quistad (Guitar, Vocals), Seth Blake (Guitar), Chris Gaylord (Bass), Stephen Kluesener (Drums) – When WAGE WAR formed in Ocala, Florida, in 2013 they started playing all over Central Florida, and soon after signed to Fearless Records. From there the group linked up with the production team of Andrew Wade (Neck Deep, The Ghost Inside) and A Day To Remember vocalist Jeremy McKinnon who produced their 2015 debut Blueprints. In a defining new era for the band, WAGE WAR is certain to incite frenzied mosh pits for years to come, as the band displays an aggression that they’ve have only hinted at in the past. Wage War was named in Alternative Press’ Most Anticipated Music of 2017 and have toured with the likes of August Burns Red, Every Time I Die and I Prevail, among many others, in addition to being a standout act on the Vans Warped Tour 2016.